Posted by: yz450rjb | February 26, 2008

From the land of William Wallace

Folks – from Roy back in Scotland – he posted as a comment to the “First Ride” blog, but I’ve decided to move here

“Now settling in back here in the land of neeps, haggis and a pint on the way home from work. The KTM was ready for me when I got back to the house and has had a few trips up into the mountains, despite the winter. I will post a few when I can get my hands warm enough to take some photos – I do have heated grips fitted – really cant remember why we did not fit those in Brunei. That last trip was an experience that will be difficult to forget (not sure how Richard remembers any of it after that ding to the head. Those Yarpies are tougher than they look. I would be happy if someone would send tyre changing instructions through, bit short of a tyre changing chappy out on the trail. Looks like no more lounging round the pool with a Magners post ride either – have to settle for a fireside and a dram. It has been a complete blast guys, and I will try to join the Enduro Africa with you all if the calender fits.

RB”

Leave a Reply

Categories

